2018 Australian Boardgaming Championships 11-12 August

2018 Australian Boardgaming Championships

The Australian Boardgaming Championships have returned to Sydney for 2018!

Join us at The Games Cube in Parramatta on 11-12 August for a shot at heading overseas to represent Australia at the World Championships!

Purchase Tickets for 2018 Australian Championships

Hosted by Games Cube (79 Phillip St, Parramatta)

Online ticket sales are now open! Purchase your tickets online to secure your place at $30 for Settlers of Catan and $20 for Ticket to Ride.

Eventbrite - 2018 Australian Boardgaming Championships

SAT AUG 11Settlers of Catan$30 SOLD OUT
SUN AUG 12Ticket to Ride$20

What about Rummikub?

The Australian Rummikub Championship will held at LFG Sydney on 14 July 2018.

for LFG Saturday & Weekend ticket holders

Buy tickets to LFG Sydney 2018

Crown & Andrews

Our 2018 National Champion will have the opportunity to represent Australia at the 2018 World Rummikub Championships in Israel!

The Australian Rummikub tournaments are sponsored in 2018 by Crown & Andrews

Structure: There will be a top 16 then a top 4 that commences at 3pm on Saturday (both are best of three). Automatically into the top 16 are the ACT and Victorian final fours. The final eight (or extras if all of the ACT and Victorians don't turn up) will be generated out of the free play games running through the day.

Please note: Previous Australian Rummikub Champions are not eligible to represent Australia again.

2018 Player Listing

Settlers of Catan
Min 16 Players (Rules)
Ticket to Ride
Min 16 Players (Rules)
  1. Sushant Verma
  2. Simon Plummer
  3. Jacob Grey
  4. Gavin Rudling
  5. Chris May
  6. Christian Green
  7. Matthew Punch
  8. Andrew Teh
  9. Marianne Kim
  10. Phillip Huynh
  11. Wen Zhi Andrew Yu
  12. Jason Chan
  13. Nancy Wang
  14. Mark Musumeci
  15. Peter Vertes
  16. Christine Vertes
  17. Stephen Supheert
  18. Robert Mulroney
  19. Hung Truong
  20. Michelle Le
  21. Graeme Jolliffe
  22. Theodore Jolliffe
  23. Ricky Zappia
  24. Anel Kanuric
  25. Dominic Foley
  26. Rita Barbagallo
  27. Salvo Barbagallo
  28. Samuel Northe
  29. Tom Holman
  30. Nathan Johns
  31. Andrew Chrun
  32. Phillip Brett
  33. David Cordover
  34. Thomas Lordanic
  35. Tony Lewis
  36. Peter Cornege
  37. Damien Perrin
  38. Tino Kausmann
  39. Ryan Chen
  40. Zaheer Ebrahim
  41. Phil Codrington
  42. Marcel Green
  43. Ric Felixberto
  44. Marcus Hoile
  45. Rachel O'Toole
  46. Jack Brown
  47. David Urquhart
  48. Mary Ann Urquhart
  49. Scott Norwood
  50. Daniela Groeschel
  51. Madeline Halls
  52. Jan Groeschel
  53. Michael O'Neill
  54. Morgan Sheridan
  55. Lukas Sigut
  56. Samuel Scander
  57. Jake Cruwys
  58. Joshua Levi
  59. Ryan Hoffmann
  60. Jason Chan
  1. Jacob Grey
  2. Gavin Rudling
  3. Phil Codrington
  4. Marcel Green
  5. Ric Felixberto
  6. Morgan Sheridan
  7. Lukas Sigut
  8. Samuel Scander
  9. Jake Cruwys
  10. Marcel Green

2018 Venue

The 2018 Australian Championships will be held at The Games Cube, 79 Phillip St, Parramatta, NSW 2150. Please see the map below.

Player Information

When are my games? Round Schedule

Settlers of Catan Rules: Read rules

Ticket to Ride Rules: Read rules

Missing Something? Dominion & Carcassonne

Previous players will note the absence of Dominion and Carcassonne tournaments. Over the last four years we have personally underwritten the running of these tournaments. During this time we have been unable to attract sufficient players or additional financial support from the industry to make these tournaments at least break even. Should this change in the future we would look to reintroduce these tournaments but at this stage they are not economically feasible. This was not an easy decision for us to make but we think necessary to maintain the long term future of the other tournaments and events we run.


Listed below are the 2018 Australian Championship prizes. These are subject to change for future events.

Settlers of Catan

1st - $1650 towards air ticket to Cologne, Germany for 2018 Catan World Championships + Champions Trophy
2nd - $120 Games Cube store credit
3rd - $80 Games Cube store credit
4th - $60 Games Cube store credit

Ticket to Ride

1st - $500 towards air ticket to an international convention of your choice OR $500 Games Cube store credit + Champions Trophy
2nd - $120 Games Cube store credit
3rd - $80 Games Cube store credit
4th - $60 Games Cube store credit